Week 6-Art Experience-Flip Book

week-6-art-act

Hey! Welcome back again. This week’s activity was doing flip books. I’m not the best when it comes to things like this but I did have a good time while doing this. In this picture you’ll see a couple of basketballs there. I love basketball. I’ve been playing and watching it since I was a little kid. I grew up idolizing Kobe Bryant from the Los Angeles Lakers and have been a die hard fan ever since I was 7 years old. I’m 20 now, and he’s retired. I chose this basketball because it represents so much for me. It represents the friendships I’ve built, the pieces of work I’ve done, and the game that I love to play and watch. Throughout the flip book it’s just a ball simply bouncing from one end to the other. It begins with a high bounce and gradually slows down and stops bouncing as it reaches to the other end. The flip book is simplistic yet it means the world to me because of everything good that has ever come because of it. The games, the excitement, the passion, the emotion, everything. I hope everyone is able to have those feelings for something that interests them as much as basketball interests me. Thanks for reading.

-Bryan🏀

Leave a Reply

