Week 1: Plaster Casting

So as you can tell, this didn’t work out like I wanted it to do. I had such a fun time doing it, though. I was working full time this entire weekend and some days during the week too, so I didn’t have much time. So it is currently Sunday night as I finish this up. My little sister was so eager to help me with this since she loves this type of stuff. Since she was so excited, I thought you know why not use her hand in the sand (rhymes)? So we used hers, and although it did not come out like we expected it to, it was still a good experience. Hopefully as this class goes on, maybe professor Zucman can give me a few pointers to improve on this. In the end the hand ended up looking like a baby mitten, so I’ll take that over nothing. If anyone sees this post, I hope it gave you a chuckle!

Art Plaster

Leave a Reply

